Artist: Little Feat
Title: Electrif Lycanthrope (Ultrasonic Studios Wlir, Hempstead, NY 1974-09-19)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Rhino Records ΓÇô R1 556518 / 2 x Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition

1. The Fan (6:33)
2. On Your Way Down (6:34)
3. Medley: Spanish Moon / Skin It Back / Fat Man In The Bathtub (14:37)
4. Rock 'N' Roll Doctor (4:15)
5. Oh Atlanta (3:57)
6. Two Trains (4:46)
7. Willin' (3:51)
8. Oh Atlanta (Version 2) (4:30)
9. Rock 'N' Roll Doctor (Version 2) (4:00)
10. Sailin' Shoes (5:11)
11. Medley: Cold, Cold, Cold / Dixie Chicken / Tripe Face Boogie (15:47)

Nestled between the classic LP releases Dixie Chicken and Feats DonΓÇÖt Fail Me Now and performed for a small and intimate assembled studio audience, this recording finds Little Feat in their prime, live from Ultrasonic Studios in Hempstead, NY on September 9, 1974.

Often discussed as their ΓÇÿbestΓÇÖ line up, this recording features the 1974 version of Little Feat containing Lowell George (Guitar, Vocals), Paul Barrere (Guitar, Vocals), Kenny Gradney (Bass), Richie Hayward (Drums, Vocals) Sam Clayton (Percussion, Vocals), and Bill Payne (Keyboards). With excerpts of this performance only available previously as a legendary ΓÇÿ70s bootleg, this RSD Black Friday release is the first time the full-length performance is available, directly from the original pre-FM broadcast master tapes, and serves as an excellent introduction to one of rock ΓÇÿnΓÇÖ rollΓÇÖs best ΓÇô yet criminally unsung ΓÇô outfits. The recording captures the band cranking out songs from what are arguably two of their three best studio albums, at the pinnacle of their chemistry.